Sechenov University British Embassy Moscow
UK-Russia Young Medics Association

UK-Russia Summer School in Innovative Surgery, August, 18-31, 2019

After two highly successful UK-Russia summer surgical schools at Sechenov University, we are delighted to expand the programme and invite 18 undergraduate medics from the UK to join the revised UK-Russia Summer School in Innovative Surgery 2019. Our visitors will spend 2 weeks studying various disciplines, such as urology & colorectal surgery, cardiothoracic surgery or neurosurgery, with multiple hands-on training sessions and live surgeries. The Summer School is generously funded by the British Embassy Moscow and we are deeply grateful for their continuous support.

The III UK-Russia Summer School in Innovative Surgery has opened its doors at Sechenov University. 

Organised with the support of the UK Embassy in Russia the UK-Russia Summer School is taking place from 18 till 31 August 2019. The Summer School is being held as one of the events of the UK-Russia Young Medics Association. 

Among the participants of the Summer School are medical students from Cambridge and Oxford Universities as well as Universities of Newcastle, Nottingham and King’s College London – key partners of the Association.

The students of Sechenov University host the School this year using the necessary experience gained at the two previous events.

For two weeks students will be involved in clinical, educational and scientific program that will brings together world’s best practices. Three courses will be available for the participants: Urology and colorectal surgery, Cardiosurgery and Neurosurgery.

The program includes 23 hours of surgery training and 6 days of assisting in operation rooms. Classes on microsurgery, laparoscopic operations on animals and doctor-patient communication interactive seminar with the participation of the Institute of Linguistics and Intercultural Communication will also make up the practical module of the School program.

The idea of mentorship is the foundation of the School, its participants will get unique experience of working with patients and gain skills at the clinics of Sechenov University and N.V. Sklifasovsky Research Institute of Emergency Medicine.

At the opening ceremony of the Summer School that took place on 19 August at the R.M. Fronstein Clinic of Urology Mathew Lounds, Counsil of the UK Embassy in Russia, Denis Butnaru, Head of Sechenov Biomedical Science & Technology Park, Irina Markovina, Head of the Institute of Linguistics and Intercultural Communication, Eugene Bezrukov, Head of Urology Department and the representatives of the UK-Russia Young Medics Association welcomed the participants of the School and wished them successful practice.

‘The Third Summer School has considerably expanded: this year apart from urology and coloproctology the program has been completed with courses on cardiovascular surgery and neurosurgery. Sechenov University has established partnership with N.V. Sklifasovsky Research Institute of Emergency Medicine where neurosurgery module will be taught. The students will also be able to perform laparoscopic and cavitary operations on their own under the supervision of clinical mentors’ – said Denis Butnaru.  

uk-russiahealth-2019_001.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_002.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_003.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_004.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_005.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_006.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_007.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_008.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_009.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_010.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_011.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_012.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_013.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_014.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_015.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_016.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_017.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_018.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_019.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_020.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_021.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_022.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_023.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_024.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_025.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_026.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_027.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_028.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_029.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_030.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_031.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_032.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_033.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_034.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_035.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_036.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_037.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_038.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_039.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_040.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_041.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_042.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_043.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_044.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_045.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_046.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_047.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_048.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_049.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_050.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_051.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_052.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_053.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_054.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_055.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_056.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_057.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_058.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_059.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_060.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_061.jpg

Сеченовский Университет British Embassy Moscow
Британско-Российская ассоциация молодых медиков

Летняя школа по инновационной хирургии, 18-31 августа 2019

После двух лет успешного проведения Российско-Британских хирургических школ в Сеченовском Университете, благодаря продолжающейся поддержке Посольства Великобритании в Москве, мы имеем возможность принять 18 британских студентов на обновленную Российско-Британскую Школу по Инновационной Хирургии 2019. Участники Школы получат шанс провести две недели за изучением различных дисциплин, таких как урология и колопроктология, сердечно-сосудистая хирургия, и нейрохирургия.

В Сеченовском университете открылась III Российско-Британская Летняя Школа по инновационной хирургии (UK-Russia Summer School in Innovative Surgery).

Организованная при поддержке Посольства Великобритании в России, Летняя Школа проходит 18 - 31 августа 2019 года в Сеченовском университете. Летняя Школа – одно из мероприятий в рамках деятельности Российско-Британской Ассоциации молодых медиков.

Среди участников – студенты-медики из Кембриджского и Оксфордского университетов, а также университетов Ньюкасла, Ноттингема и Королевского колледжа Лондона – ключевых партнеров в рамках Ассоциации. Студенты Сеченовского университета принимают участие в Школе в качестве организаторов, которые смогли приобрести необходимый опыт по результатам двух предыдущих Школ.

В течение двух недель обучающиеся погружены в насыщенную клиническую, образовательную и научную программу Школы, которая объединяет лучшие мировые практики; участникам доступны три курса: «Урология и колоректальная хирургия», «Кардиохирургия» и «Нейрохирургия».

Программа Школы включает 23 часа отработки хирургических навыков и 6 дней ассистирования в операционных. Запланированы занятия по микрохирургии, проведение самостоятельных лапароскопических операций на животных и интерактивный семинар по навыкам общения с больными при участии Института лингвистики и межкультурной коммуникации. В основе Школы лежит идея наставничества (mentorship), ее участники получат уникальный опыт ведения пациентов и овладеют практическими навыками в клиниках Сеченовского унивесритета и НИИ скорой помощи им. Н.В. Склифосовского.

 На церемонии открытия Летней Школы, состоявшейся 19 августа в клинике урологии им. Р.М. Фроштейна, к участникам обратились с приветственным словом и пожелали успешной практики Советник Посольства Великобритании в России  по вопросам экономики и науки Мэтью Лоундс, директор Научно-технологического парка биомедицины Денис Бутнару, директор Института лингвистики и межкультурной коммуникации Ирина Марковина, заведующий отделением урологии Евгений Безруков и представители Российско-Британской ассоциации молодых медиков.

 «Третья Летняя школа трансформировалась в сторону расширения: в этом году, помимо урологии и колопроктологии, в обучающие курсы вошли также сердечно-сосудистая хирургия и нейрохирургия. Сеченовский университет привлек партнером институт Склифосовского, на базе которого будет проходить обучающий модуль по нейрохирургии. Также студенты под руководством клинических наставников самостоятельно проведут лапароскопические и полостные операции» - отметил Денис Бутнару.

 

 

 

uk-russiahealth-2019_001.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_002.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_003.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_004.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_005.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_006.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_007.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_008.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_009.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_010.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_011.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_012.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_013.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_014.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_015.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_016.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_017.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_018.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_019.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_020.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_021.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_022.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_023.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_024.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_025.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_026.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_027.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_028.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_029.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_030.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_031.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_032.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_033.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_034.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_035.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_036.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_037.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_038.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_039.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_040.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_041.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_042.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_043.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_044.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_045.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_046.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_047.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_048.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_049.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_050.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_051.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_052.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_053.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_054.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_055.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_056.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_057.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_058.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_059.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_060.jpg
uk-russiahealth-2019_061.jpg